HEY HEY HEY EVERYONE!!!! The golden girl is baaack! Kissies!!! I know I’ve been gone for a bit (maybe 6ish months??), but OH BABY BABY am I ready to rekindle our flame. Where my blogger BFFs at? Shout-out to everyone that loves meeee because you know I love ya, too!! I can’t wait to catch up with y’all and your styling and profiling selves! Stalker mode activated (hehe)!!!

Selfie12

I’m a golden brunette now!

Now to my post:

I remember the first time I danced with my dad, I thought that THIS was how the world would always make me feel…warm, not weathered…independent, yet connected…

Well, life doesn’t always work out the way we want it to or even wish it to be. Life is mysterious, uncomfortable at times, but incredibly and ENORMOUSLY beautiful.

I remember the first time I read this quote:

“The soul that sees beauty may sometimes walk alone.” Goethe

I was immediately hypnotized by its essence. The power behind simplicity. 

Topsail239 (2)

I tend to tread lightly on this planet (at least I hope I do), not abusing it or taking it for granted, being kind to others when I meet them, or even showing compassion when mistakes are made. We are all connected in some way or another, linked to the common means of surviving and being human. Beauty is there for everyone to see. 

The older I get, the more I feel a sense of gratitude for the things that are underappreciated, which includes myself, I guess. I give and take and take and give back, so in the end, life is this big circle kind of, but it doesn’t always balance out. I guess we don’t always balance out, either.

This is one of the reasons I stayed away from my blog for so long. I don’t feel balanced. When it comes to my friends, I listen and respond, but when it comes to myself, I ignore and retract. I’ve pushed myself away for so long that at times, I’m unrecognizeable to my own self. I walk and run and stumble through life just like the next person, but I’ve finally fallen face first into a pit of my emotions and I’m slowly working my way out. It’s a process.

I am incredibly thankful to be back here writing and puzzling pieces of myself back together, though. The best thing about blogging is feeling this beautiful sense of connection and relationship and knowing that we are all on this beautiful journey together. I love y’all!!

XOXO,

Kristin

  1. thedancingrunner

    We have missed you for sure! Beautifully written post & can relate to a lot of what you are saying. Thanks for the transparent words! Stay strong and continue being the awesome lady that you are. 🙂

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Chelsea!!! Thanks for your amazing words. You just made me cry but in a good way! 🙂 I’ve been working on telling it how I feel it. It’s not always easy, but I’m getting better! I really have missed you! XOXO

      Reply

    1. Kristin

      Thanks so much!! I’m glad to be back. Yep, it has taken a while, but I plan to keep the posts coming. Have a wonderful week and thank you so much for your comment!! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Shawna

    you have a sweet, compassionate spirit and a genuine desire to find meaningful connections with others and leave a kind mark everywhere you go. don’t let this world get you down — you have so much to give! glad you’re back, and hope you’re going gently on yourself. ❤

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Shawna, thanks again for your loving words. I feel the exact same way about YOU. You are truly a beautiful woman. I’m glad I’m back, too and am excited to connect with you and your blog again! You’re amazing! Have a lovely day! XOXO

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

