Good morning my lovelies. I missed you all day and night. (Insert lots of hearts and stuff)

When I woke up this morning, I felt good; I felt better prepared to take on the challenges of the week. Maybe releasing tension helped; I finally expelled some negative energy.

I must be honest about my blog post on Monday:

It took A LOT for me to write it. It’s not easy feeling vulnerable, but that’s why it’s such a gift.

Topsail183

Alright, so my friend made me do something “extra special” yesterday (ugh, not really, but I still love her) that wasn’t easy at all. She made me read the post I published Monday out loud. Um, whaaat? Yeah, it’s harder than you think especially when you’re going through things. Wow, my descriptiveness is on point. 

Frankly, reading my words aloud made me cry; I admit, it was therapeutic, though. I connected with myself on a whole different level as an outsider looking in. 

Topsail308

I blog for many different reasons, to share my life with readers of course, but also to evoke curiosity of their emotions and the desire to want more…not more of my posts necessarily, but more from life (happiness, love, passion, adventure, kindness, etc.). My post from Monday made me feel all of those things. I guess that’s good, huh?

I’ve come to the conclusion that life can really suck sometimes. Big news flash, I know, but truly it can have a twisted sense of humor. Life has this way of making you feel like the happiest person alive and then…nothing…

Someone recently told me that I’ve been walking around like a shell of my former self. 

Where did I go, though???

Everything I thought I wanted has collided with everything I know I want now and it’s a big mess. You think you’re walking around the same, but I guess you never come out of a wreck quite the same, do you? 

Topsail189

I’m 30 years old. I’m a little shy. I’m brave. I can be silly and weird. I’m kind, but tentative sometimes. I freaking love life, but feel lost right now. I’m creative. I’ll be your best friend. I love hugging animals. I’m passionate when I really want something. I NEVER give up. 

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be?” |  Marianne Williamson, Return to Love

Can you relate??

I love you for reading and connecting with me! It means so much!! Have a beautiful day! XOXO

-Kristin 

  1. Shawna

    Kristin, darling — your vulnerability is endearing. i’m so sorry to hear you’re struggling right now and hope you have great people around you (like this friend in your post) to remind you of your worth. feel free to email me if you need a long-distance friend to encourage you (shawna.hussey@gmail.com). xo

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Shawna, thanks so much girl! You are seriously an amazing person and I feel so lucky to have met you via wordpress. Yeah, things are not wonderful right now, but I’m working towards my wants and goals. I guess I’m learning to open up and tell it how I feel it, so in time I’ll figure everything out. 🙂 XOXOXOXO

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

