HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!

So I’m sure you’re wondering what “My Day Friday” is and where you can sign up, right?

Well, let me first tell you that it’s my favorite day of the week. Whether you dedicate a Friday or another day of the week to yourself, it’s allllll gooooood because what’s important is finding time to put the u back in you!

IT’S MY FRIDAY AND I’LL CRY IF I WANT TO. CRY IF I WANT TO, CRY IF I WANT TO…

Image

It’s my party, and I’ll cry if I want to
Cry if I want to, cry if I want to
You would cry too if it happened to you

(Well, not the exact lyrics, but you get my point…)

Each Friday, I dedicate as much time as I can to doing fun things!

Image

I LOVE FUN!!

WHAT IS FUN HUN?!

Believe me, fun can be interpreted in many, many different ways.

Image

Eating broccoli…not so much fun for me!

FUN THINGS ACCORDING TO MIO:

1] Cook a scrumptious meal and eat every bite. Here goes nothing! Just make sure you have a fire extinguisher (at least in my case…sometimes…well, only when I bake…hehe)!

2] Take a nap without an ounce of guilt. Catch some z’s!

3] Learn a new word that’ll impress your coworkers. Oh, I got it…intrepid! Talk to me baby!

4] Get active, whether running, horseback riding, golfing, hiking, biking, etc. Just feel alive!

5] Go on an adventure. Get lost, if only for a minute (or in my case 5…I got a little lost during my morning run)!

6] Listen to music and sing proud…in you car…that’s in your garage… right? NO! Sing in front of others! Karaoke anyone?

7] Watch a movie! Break out a personal fav from your past!

8] Go shopping and spend a little money, or maybe just take a stroll around the mall (…and stop at the cookie shop like me)!

Image

I LOVE YOU!

Listen, I know it’s Valentine’s Day and for some people, this particular holiday may not be the easiest to celebrate (for various reasons), but whether you have a date or not, please remember to love yourself and to take time out each week to celebrate YOU!

MY DAY FRIDAY BABY!!! HAVE A FABULOUS DAY AND TREAT YOURSELF TO SOMETHING SPECIAL! 

Image

MY 2 DATES FOR VALENTINE’S DAY!

Xoxo,

Kristin

  1. riversgain

    Great Post!! When spring and summer hit we always have fun on Fridays! Swimming, playing basketball, running, riding 4 wheelers, watching movies, eating yummy food, reading books and listening to music, taking quick road trips, and even have a romp in the hay. HAHA! We take advantage of Friday afternoons when the boys are at school to have fun time! To just be ourselves and not mommy/daddy!
    Love this post and it helps to remind me that it doesn’t have to only happen in the spring/summer/fall! The winter months can be just as fun!!
    So cute and love your blog! I think we think very much alike, ha! I read your blog some today and noticed are brains are on the same page!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Aww, thank you so much!! I agree with you (about us being very similar)! I love your positive attitude and your outlook on life!!
      Wow, you gave me some great ideas for Fridays!! What a ton of fun and I love how you spend great quality time together (aside from the mommy/daddy time)! That’s important!
      I do try to do some fun things on Fridays (even in the winter months) because winter can be a little depressing (especially this winter with all the snow), so it really helps to pick me up and put me in a better mood!!
      Thank you again for the wonderful compliments and you are such a sweet, kind and gorgeous person! xoxo

      Reply

  2. Mrs. Geek

    Happy Friday! The plan today? Hit the gym for a good workout. Missed my run yesterday night and we don’t celebrate V-day so I’m down for a good sweat. Cheers!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Sounds like a great plan!! A good sweat will always put ya in a great mood!! That’s the best way to spend Friday!! Hope you had a fantastic workout!! Thank you so much for your comment!! 🙂 🙂

      Reply

Talk to me baby!!

