IT’S FRIDAY AND THAT MEANS…CHOCOLATE EATING TIME!!! HOORAY!!!! 

Image

This is my happy for chocolate face!!

Whether you are a chocoholic like me, or an anti-chocolate weirdo (just kidding) like my husband, I have some delicious advice for you.

WORK WITH ME, OKAY?

Imagine that you are at work (insert a job) having a terribly stressful day (insert a reason), when suddenly you walk into the break room and spot a batch of mouth watering, ooey, gooey, dark chocolate brownies and bonus, they’re just sitting there alllll alone (with no witnesses in sight) waiting to be devoured. Now, you might question my sanity, confused as to why no “witnesses” is a good thing, but trust me, after scarfing down ten brownies, you might understand (I’ve done it…the shame…the shame…).

BUT…
 
You then decide to make the sensible choice, which would be to not indulge in such silly matters as eating brownies at work just because you’re stressed, after all, eating chocolate will only make you feel worse, right?
 
WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
There is evidence to back me up here and I’m not just talking about mere opinions. There is scientific evidence that proves that eating chocolate is better than being in love. Um, sorry Marc…it looks like you’ve been trumped.
 
GIVE THE GIFT OF HAPPINESS: 
 
1] BAKE CHOCOLATE-CHOCOLATE COOKIES FOR YOUR NEIGHBORS:
 
 
2] TREAT THAT SPECIAL GIRL SCOUT IN YOUR LIFE:
 
 
3] PASS AROUND CHOCOLATE ZUCCHINI BREAD AT WORK:
 
 
4] BRING A FRESH BAKED BATCH OF CHOCOLATE DONUTS TO A POLICE STATION: 
 
 
5] BRING SOME BARK (OTHER THAN YOUR DOG) TO THE VET:
 
 
6] WARM UP A HOMELESS PERSON WITH A FROZEN HOT CHOCOLATE:
 
 
7] TONE YOUR ARMS WHILE DELIVERING JUMBO BROWNIES TO YOUR DENTIST:
 
 
8] SURPRISE YOUR GYM’S STAFF WITH GUILT-FREE INDULGENCE: 
 
 
9] PRESCRIBE YOUR DOCTOR A COUPLE SUGAR COOKIES EVERY HOUR:
 
 
10] REWARD YOUR FAVORITE KIDS WITH HOMEMADE TOOTSIE ROLLS:
 
 
REMEMBER, IT’S BETTER TO GIVE THAN TO RECEIVE; ALTHOUGH, IN THIS CASE, I’M NOT SO SURE…
 
JUST REMEMBER, PORTION CONTROL IS KEY!!!
 
ARE YOU A HUGE CHOCOLATE FAN LIKE ME? IF SO, DO YOU EAT CHOCOLATE WHEN STRESSED?
 
Xoxo,
Kristin
  1. weight2lose2013

    Beautiful photo, Kristin! I love chocolate as well. I think that there’s a reason why Valentine’s day and chocolate are linked on that day – they both compete for our attention. lol. Thanks for the recipes!

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha, yes, I do agree that my love for chocolate is (almost) as strong as as my love for my husband on Valentine’s Day!! 😉 Thank you for the compliment, too!!

      Reply

  2. 2 Cups 'N Run

    What do you mean, OF COURSE I am a huge chocolate fan! The darker the better, 86% or so…
    I try not to eat it when I’m stressed because its easier for me to eat too much, and not even enjoy it.. I’d rather eat it when I’m calm and doing something I enjoy (like at home with a cup of coffee, or in front of the TV).

    Reply

    1. Kristin

      Haha- I know, why even ask, right? 🙂
      That’s a good point about when to eat it!! I used to try not to eat it when I’m stressed, but I’ve found it does really calm my nerves and help me to put what’s really going on in perspective!! I love eating it in front of TV, too!! I just love eating it anytime I guess! 😉
      Thanks so much for your comment!!

      Reply

  3. Still Times

    Hi Kristin, fun post and very pretty picture. I love love love chocolate! My friends even brought me cocoa beans from Granada for some good fun loving chocolate desserts…

    Reply

  4. TheFreckleFacedRunner

    Oh, I love chocolate. Especially a few dark chocolate pieces with a glass of cabernet. Yum! I think this is my favorite post!

    Reply

Talk to me baby!!